ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien

The Confiserie Heindl was again awarded with the EcoBusiness Prize this year!

In total, more than 1.200 companies have participated since the initiative was launched in 1998. The Environmental Award recognizes the commitment of the best Viennese companies and serves as an incentive and source of inspiration for companies that have so far been less concerned with the topic of corporate environmental protection. The winning projects will be determined by an independent jury, the Advisory Council of ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien.

 

Finest confectionery only with 100% Fairtrade cocoa

If the chocolate production at the traditional Viennese family company Confiserie Heindl is in full swing shortly before Easter, one thing is certain: The confectionery is produced energy-saving, environmentally friendly and with 100% Fairtrade cocoa.

The Confiserie Heindl has been implementing pioneering measures for many years based on its corporate strategy “Sustainability in the interests of consumers and the environment”. Heindl is the first company in Austria that has changed the production and the entire range to 100% Fairtrade cocoa.

Martin Heimhilcher from the Vienna Economic Chamber explains the award for the Confiserie Heindl with their conversion of the assortment to 100% Fairtrade cocoa: “The strategy goes even further, because all locally available raw materials such as sugar, flour or jam are sourced regionally from Austria. This important step towards fair relationships and a holistic approach in the supply chain has a great role model effect. ”

Saving on schedule – with the ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien

The EcoBusinessPlan Vienna is the City of Vienna’s environmental service package for Viennese companies. Launched in 1998 by the Vienna Environmental Protection Department MA 22, the EcoBusinessPlan supports companies in the implementation of environmentally relevant measures and helps to reduce operating costs. The EcoBusinessPlan Vienna makes a significant contribution to the Vienna Climate Protection Program (KliP) and the Urban Energy Efficiency Program (SEP), where it is anchored as an interface to the companies. The program is funded by the Green Electricity Fund for Vienna, the Vienna Economic Chamber (WIFI) and the Ministry of the Environment within the Ministry of the Environment. The program is also supported by the Chamber of Labor Vienna (AK Wien), the Austrian Trade Union Confederation (ÖGB), the Vienna Business Agency, the Vienna Technology Agency ZIT, the Municipal Department for Technical Trade (MA 36) and the Municipal District Offices (Gewerbebehörde).

 

Further information on the ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien can be found at www.oekobusinessplan.wien.at, all participating companies can be found at unternehmen.oekobusinessplan.wien.at.

ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien

Die Confiserie Heindl wurde auch heuer mit dem ÖkoBusiness Preis ausgezeichnet!

Insgesamt haben seit Start der Initiative 1998 mehr als 1.200 Betriebe teilgenommen. Der Umweltpreis zeichnet das Engagement der besten Wiener Betriebe aus und dient als Anreiz und Inspirationsquelle für Unternehmen, die sich bisher noch wenig mit dem Thema des betrieblichen Umweltschutzes auseinandergesetzt haben. Die Siegerprojekte werden von einer unabhängigen Jury, dem Beirat des ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien, ermittelt.

Feinste Pralinen ausschließlich mit 100% Fairtrade-Kakao

Wenn die Pralinenproduktion beim traditionsreichen Wiener Familienunternehmen Confiserie Heindl kurz vor Ostern auf Hochtouren läuft, ist eines sicher: Produziert wird energiesparend, umweltschonend und mit 100% Fairtrade-Kakao.

Die Confiserie Heindl setzt bereits seit vielen Jahren wegweisende Maßnahmen auf Basis ihrer Unternehmensstrategie “Nachhaltigkeit im Sinne der Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten und der Umwelt”. Heindl ist der erste Betrieb Österreichs, der die Produktion und das gesamte Sortiment auf 100% Fairtrade-Kakao umgestellt hat.

Martin Heimhilcher von der Wirtschaftskammer Wien erklärt die Auszeichnung für die Confiserie Heindl damit, dass die Produktion und das Sortiment auf 100% Fairtrade-Kakao umgestellt wurde: “Dabei geht die Strategie noch weiter, denn alle regional erhältlichen Rohstoffe wie Zucker, Mehl oder Marmelade werden in Österreich eingekauft. Dieser wichtige Schritt hin zu fairen Beziehungen und einer ganzheitlichen Betrachtung in der Lieferkette hat eine große Vorbildwirkung.“

Sparen nach Plan – mit dem ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien

Der ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien ist das Umwelt-Service-Paket der Stadt Wien für Wiener Unternehmen. 1998 von der Wiener Umweltschutzabteilung MA 22 ins Leben gerufen, unterstützt der ÖkoBusinessPlan Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung von umweltrelevanten Maßnahmen und trägt dazu bei, Betriebskosten zu senken. Der ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien leistet einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Wiener Klimaschutzprogramm (KliP) und zum Städtischen Energieeffizienzprogramm (SEP), wo er als Schnittstelle zu den Betrieben verankert ist. Gefördert wird das Programm aus den Mitteln des Ökostromfonds für Wien, der Wirtschaftskammer Wien/WIFI und der Umweltförderung Inland des Lebensministeriums. Unterstützt wird das Programm außerdem von der Arbeiterkammer Wien (AK Wien), dem Österreichischen Gewerkschaftsbund (ÖGB), der Wirtschaftsagentur Wien, der Wiener Technologieagentur ZIT, der Magistratsabteilung für technische Gewerbeangelegenheiten (MA 36) und den Magistratischen Bezirksämtern (Gewerbebehörde).

Weitere Informationen zum ÖkoBusinessPlan Wien sind unter www.oekobusinessplan.wien.at abrufbar, alle teilnehmenden Betriebe unter unternehmen.oekobusinessplan.wien.at zu finden.

Tags: